Faculty Directory

Dr. Audra Merfeld-Langston, Department Chair & Associate Professor of French
216 Castleman Hall
Rolla, MO 65409-0570
Phone: (573) 341-4997
Fax: (573) 341-6312
audram@mst.edu

Art 

Michael Baird, Lecturer
110 D Castleman Hall
Rolla, MO 65409
Phone: (573) 341-4869
Fax: (573) 341-6312

Dr. James J. Bogan Jr., Distinguished Teaching Professor Emeritus
129 Castleman Hall
Rolla, MO 65409-0670
Phone: (573) 341-4185
Fax: (573) 341-6992
jbogan@mst.edu

Laurie Myers, Lecturer
127 Castleman Hall
Rolla, MO 65409-0670
Phone: (573) 341-4185
Fax: (573) 341-6992
myersle@mst.edu

Luce Myers, Lecturer
213 Centennial Hall
Rolla, MO 65409-0670
Phone: (573) 341-4185
Fax: (573) 341-6992
lmyers@mst.edu

Bob Phelan, Lecturer
116 Kummer Student Design Center, Rolla, MO 65409-0670
Phone: (573) 341-6782
Fax: (573) 341-6992
phelanb@mst.edu

Brad Rupert, Lecturer
127 Castleman Hall Rolla, MO 65409-0670
Phone: (573) 341-4185
Fax: (573) 341-6992
rupertb@mst.edu

Connie Shoemaker, Lecturer
213 Centennial Hall
Rolla, MO 65409
Phone: (573) 341-4185
Fax: (573) 341-6992
shoemakercm@mst.edu

Dr. Max Tohline, Assistant Professor
223 Castleman Hall
Rolla, MO 65409
Phone: (573) 341-4869
Fax: (573) 341-6312
amt253@mst.edu

French

Dr. Audra Merfeld-Langston, Department Chair, Associate Professor of French
216 Castleman Hall
Rolla, MO 65409
Phone: (573) 341-4997
Fax: (573) 341-6312
audram@mst.edu

Courtney Webster, Lecturer
222 Castleman Hall
Rolla, MO 65409
Phone: (573) 341-4869
Fax: (573) 341-6312
webstercour@mst.edu

German

Dr. Gerald Leonard Cohen, Professor
217 Castleman Hall
Rolla, MO 65409
Phone: (573) 341-4629
Fax: (573) 341-6312
gcohen@mst.edu

Multidisiplinary Studies

Dr. W. Lance HaynesProfessor
225 Castleman Hall
Rolla, MO 65409
Phone: (573) 341-4803
Fax: (573) 341-6312
lance@mst.edu

Music

David L. Cress, Lecturer of Music (Jazz and Symphonic Bands)
129 Castleman Hall
Rolla, MO 65409-0670
Phone: (573) 341-4185
Fax: (573) 341-6992
cressdl@mst.edu

Lorie Francis, Associate Teaching Professor of Music (Choirs & Piano, Appreciation, Theory, History)
125 Castleman Hall
Rolla, MO 65409-0670
Phone: (573) 341-4739
Fax: (573) 341-6992
lorief@mst.edu

Dr. David Samson, Assistant Professor of Music (Wind Symphony & Marching Band)
131 Castleman Hall
Rolla, MO 65409-0670
Phone: (573) 341-6837
Fax: (573) 341-6992
samsondw@mst.edu

Kyle Wernke, Lecturer of Music (Orchestra)
127 Castleman Hall
Rolla, MO 65409-0670
Phone: (573) 341-4185
Fax: (573) 341-6992
wernkek@mst.edu

Philosophy

Dr. Joel Dittmer, Assistant Professor
220 Castleman Hall
Rolla MO 65409
Phone: (573) 341-4869
Fax: (573) 341-6312
dittmerj@mst.edu

Dr. Darin FinkeAssociate Teaching Professor
214 Castleman Hall
Rolla, MO 65409-0570
Phone: (573) 341-4869
Fax: (573) 341-6312
finkeda@mst.edu

Dr. Patrick Gamez, Assistant Professor
218 Castleman Hall
Rolla, MO 65409
Phone: (573) 341-4869
Fax: (573) 341-6312
gamezp@mst.edu

Paul Hamilton, Lecturer
213 Castleman Hall
Rolla, MO 65409
Phone: (573) 341-4869
Fax: (573) 341-6312

Ross Reed, Lecturer
213 Castleman Hall
Rolla, MO 65409-0570
Phone: (573) 341-4869
Fax: (573) 341-6312
reedrc@mst.edu

Russian

Dr. Irina Ivliyeva, Professor
219 Castleman Hall
Rolla, MO 65409
Phone: (573) 341-4627
Fax: (573) 341-6312
ivliyeva@mst.edu

Spanish

Dr. Emilia Barbosa, Assistant Professor
226 Castleman Hall
Rolla, MO 65409
Phone:  (573) 341-4869
Fax: (573) 341-6312

Dr. Jorge Porcel, Associate Professor
221 Castleman Hall
Rolla, MO 65409
Phone: (573) 341-4869
Fax: (573) 341-6312
porcelj@mst.edu

Speech and Media Studies

Audrey Deterding, Assistant Teaching Professor
224 Castleman Hall
Rolla, MO 65409
Phone:  (573) 341-4869
Fax: (573) 341-6312

Tracie Devault, Assistant Teaching Professor
212 Castleman Hall
Rolla, MO 65409
Phone: (573) 341-4869
Fax: (573) 341-6312
tracie.devault@mst.edu

Dr. W. Lance HaynesProfessor
225 Castleman Hall
Rolla, MO 65409
Phone: (573) 341-4869
Fax: (573) 341-6312
lance@mst.edu

Kendrea James, Assitant Teaching Professor
211 Castleman Hall
Rolla, MO 65409
Phone: (573) 341-4869
Fax: (573) 341-6312
jamesken@mst.edu

Dr. Terry Robertson, Teaching Professor
110B Castleman Hall
Rolla, MO 65409
Phone: (573) 341-4869
Fax: (573) 341-6312
robertsonta@mst.edu

Theatre

Jeanne Stanley, Associate Professor
130 Castleman Hall
Rolla, MO 65409-0670
Phone: (573) 341-4958
Fax: (573) 341-6992
stanleyje@mst.edu

Kevin Shaw, Lecturer
142 Castleman Hall 
Rolla, MO 65409-0670
Phone: (573) 341-7507
Fax: (573) 341-6992
shawkc@mst.edu

Taylor Gruenloh, Lecturer
118 Castleman Hall
Rolla, MO 65409-0570
Phone: (573) 341-7260
Fax: (573) 341-6992
gruenloht@mst.edu

Department Staff

Tammy V. Heldenbrand, Business Support Services II
215 Castleman Hall
Rolla, MO 64509
Phone:  (573) 341-4869
Fax: (573) 341-6312

Lauren Perala, Office Support Assistant III
127 Castleman Hall
Rolla, MO 65409-0570
Phone: (573) 341-4185
Fax: (573) 341-6992