Faculty Directory

Dr. Audra Merfeld-Langston, Department Chair & Associate Professor of French
G-4 Humanities/Social Sciences
Rolla, MO 65409-0570
Phone: (573) 341-4997
Fax: (573) 341-6312
audram@mst.edu

Art

Scott Arthur, Lecturer
129 Castleman Hall
Rolla, MO 65409-0670
Phone: (573) 341-4118
Fax: (573) 341-6992
arthurst@mst.edu

Dr. James J. Bogan Jr., Distinguished Teaching Professor Emeritus
129 Castleman Hall
Rolla, MO 65409-0670
Phone: (573) 341-4755
Fax: (573) 341-6992
jbogan@mst.edu

Laurie Myers, Lecturer
127 Castleman Hall
Rolla, MO 65409-0670
Phone: (573) 341-4185
Fax: (573) 341-6992
myersle@mst.edu

Luce Myers, Lecturer
213 Centennial Hall
Rolla, MO 65409-0670
Phone: (573) 341-4109
Fax: (573) 341-6992
lmyers@mst.edu

Bob Phelan, Lecturer
116 Kummer Student Design Center, Rolla, MO 65409-0670
Phone: (573) 341-6782
Fax: (573) 341-6992
phelanb@mst.edu

Brad Rupert, Lecturer
127 Castleman Hall Rolla, MO 65409-0670
Phone: (573) 341-4185
Fax: (573) 341-6992
rupertb@mst.edu

Connie Shoemaker, Lecturer
213 Centennial Hall
Rolla, MO 65409-4109
Phone: (573) 341-4697
Fax: (573) 341-6992
taylorand@mst.edu

Dr. Max Tohline, Assistant Professor
215 Humanities/Social Sciences
Rolla, MO 65409-0570
Phone: (573) 341-7252
Fax: (573) 341-6312
amt253@mst.edu

French

Dr. Audra Merfeld-Langston, Department Chair, Associate Professor of French
G-4 Humanities/Social Sciences
Rolla, MO 65409-0570
Phone: (573) 341-4997
Fax: (573) 341-6312
audram@mst.edu

Courtney Webster, Lecturer
232 Humanities/Social Sciences
Rolla, MO 65409-0570
Phone: (573) 341-7281
Fax: (573) 341-6312
webstercour@mst.edu

German

Dr. Gerald Leonard Cohen, Professor
213 Humanities/Social Sciences
Rolla, MO 65409-0570
Phone: (573) 341-4629
Fax: (573) 341-6312
gcohen@mst.edu

Music

David L. Cress, Lecturer of Music (Jazz and Symphonic Bands)
129 Castleman Hall
Rolla, MO 65409-0670
Phone: (573) 341-4118
Fax: (573) 341-6992
cressdl@mst.edu

Lorie Francis, Associate Teaching Professor of Music (Choirs & Piano, Appreciation, Theory, History)
125 Castleman Hall
Rolla, MO 65409-0670
Phone: (573) 341-4739
Fax: (573) 341-6992
lorief@mst.edu

David Samson, Assistant Professor of Music (Wind Symphony & Marching Band)
131 Castleman Hall
Rolla, MO 65409-0670
Phone: (573) 341-6837
Fax: (573) 341-6992
samsondw@mst.edu

Philosophy

Dr. Joel Dittmer, Assistant Professor
G-2 Humanities/Social Sciences
Rolla MO 65409-0570
Phone: (573) 341-4868
Fax: (573) 341-6312
dittmerj@mst.edu

Patrick Gamez, Visiting Assistant Professor
G-2 Humanities/Social Sciences
Rolla, MO 65409-0570
Phone: (573) 341-4697
Fax: (573) 341-6312
gamezp@mst.edu

Dr. Darin Finke, Assistant Teaching Professor
233 Humanities/Social Sciences
Rolla, MO 65409-0570
Phone: (573) 341-6938
Fax: (573) 341-6312
finkeda@mst.edu

Ross Reed, Lecturer
G-2 Humanities/Social Sciences
Rolla, MO 65409-0570
Phone: (573) 341-4697
Fax: (573) 341-6312
reedrc@mst.edu

Andrea Taylor, Lecturer
G-2 Humanities/Social Sciences
Rolla, MO 65409-0570
Phone: (573) 341-4697
Fax: (573) 341-6312
taylorand@mst.edu

Russian

Dr. Irina Ivliyeva, Associate Professor
214 Humanities/Social Sciences
Rolla, MO 65409-0570
Phone: (573) 341-4627
Fax: (573) 341-6312
ivliyeva@mst.edu

Spanish

Dr. Jorge Porcel, Associate Professor
211 Humanities/Social Sciences
Rolla, MO 65409-0570
Phone: (573) 341-4623
Fax: (573) 341-6312
porcelj@mst.edu

Amanda Irwin, Lecturer
232 Humanities/Social Sciences
Rolla, MO 65409-0570
Phone: (573) 341-7281
Fax: (573) 341-6312
irwinal@mst.edu

Speech and Media Studies

Dr. W. Lance Haynes, Professor
215 Humanities/Social Sciences
Rolla, MO 65409-0570
Phone: (573) 341-4803
Fax: (573) 341-6312
lance@mst.edu

Kendrea James, Lecturer
209 Humanities/Social Sciences
Rolla, MO 65409-0570
Phone: (573) 341-6951
Fax: (573) 341-6312
lilliec@mst.edu

Cheryl Lillie, Assistant Teaching Professor
209 Humanities/Social Sciences
Rolla, MO 65409-0570
Phone: (573) 341-6951
Fax: (573) 341-6312
lilliec@mst.edu

Tracie Devault, Assistant Teaching Professor
210 Humanities/Social Services
Rolla, MO 65409-0570
Phone: (573) 341-4407
Fax: (573) 341-6312
kriskat@mst.edukriskat@mst.edu

Dr. Terry Robertson, Associate Teaching Professor
235 Humanities/Social Sciences
Rolla, MO 65409-0570
Phone: (573) 341-6030
Fax: (573) 341-6312
robertsonta@mst.edu

Theatre

Jeanne Stanley, Associate Professor
130 Castleman Hall
Rolla, MO 65409-0670
Phone: (573) 341-4958
Fax: (573) 341-6992
stanleyje@mst.edu

Kevin Shaw, Lecturer
142 Castleman Hall 
Rolla, MO 65409-0670
Phone: (573) 341-7507
Fax: (573) 341-6992
shawkc@mst.edu

Taylor Gruenloh, Lecturer
118 Castleman Hall
Rolla, MO 65409-0570
Phone: (573) 341-7260
Fax: (573) 341-6992
gruenloht@mst.edu

Department Staff

Christina Barton, Business Support Specialist II
G-4 Humanities/Social Sciences
Rolla, MO 65409-0570
Phone: (573) 341-4869
Fax: (573) 341-6312
bartonch@mst.edu

Renee Williams, Office Support Assistant III
127 Castleman Hall
Rolla, MO 65409-0670
Phone: (573) 341-4185
Fax:(573) 341-6992